Space Penguin flipping the bird at you

scan216

More examples from the newest batch of thumbnail designs. The Space Penguin is a temporary name I gave to this fun design based on a critter my girlfriend studied quite a bit back in grad school. Something about beheading them and squeezing their juice out…. It’s science. She says they grow spiky helmets and armor when sensing danger, so I established the base as Freckles, and they have a society, and they craft and wear many different types of armor. Space Penguin Warriors!

wdsfadvgrd

robo

This confused fellow is the result of a themed concept artist meet up I went to. I found out what a paint marker is!

bug

This is a lazy study of a leaf hopper from a library book I took out. I couldn’t be bothered to paint all the legs.

Leave a Reply

