Super Moon Lunar Eclipse Mid-Autumn Festival *whew!*

Non-art related, but a super moon lunar eclipse on the same day as Mid-Autumn Festival? It’s AWESOME! Did my best to take some pictures with Mom-Tripod. Love you Mom~ 😀

Queens, NYC, approx. 9:45pm to 10:30pm. 2015’s Mid-Autumn Festival coincided with a Super Moon, which coincided with a Blood Moon, full lunar eclipse. Which is pretty awesome! AND it happens at a comfortable night hour with clear, clear sky. Perfection if you ask me! *throws confetti*

This is a photo I took of the full moon before anything started happening to it. I used my old Canon PowerShot SX50 HS, which my good friend Young and Mema helped me picked out at B&H. Then I used my mom’s shoulder. “Look at that fantastic astronomical display, Mom! Now hold still!”

IMG_7048IMG_7100

IMG_7057 IMG_7069 IMG_7075 IMG_7093IMG_7104

One thought on “Super Moon Lunar Eclipse Mid-Autumn Festival *whew!*

Leave a Reply

