Thumbnail Practice – Told You So…

I didn’t restrict to 1 hour and stream today, or think analytically about the reference I picked. Result? This 1-page exercise dragged on for nearly 3 hours, and completely defeating its purpose. I was strung between falling asleep in this chair, and thoughtlessly scribbling on the page. Towards the very end I started to think about the design while or just before putting the pen on paper. Had this been in Photoshop, however, I would’ve erased countless times and ended up with 1 sketch…

The reference today was a … black, sharp, devil’s thorn like nut thing my girlfriend and I picked up on one of our hiking trips to Sunken Meadows in Long Island.

dualitygenericthumb_01s

Leave a Reply

