Thumbnail practice

Got some new markers from the sales bin that is a very light grey, versus the last batch of very dark grey markers, also from a sales bin! So testing out working with them. The very light marker is almost invisible… kind of like if you just wet the paper with water. So I’m not sure if it’s worth spending money buying it. If I want an underlying sketch that won’t be seen, erasable pencil will also work. If I want a lighter shade to paint thumbnails with, I can make a water brush with diluted black water color.

The marker smell is nice though, reminds me of oil paint fume. I feel a bit sick but nostalgic at the same time.

sketch024

Leave a Reply

