Relax painting, round 2…

0602162247

The flat wall of shades of white blending into brick was a good challenge. The grass was meditative. I painted this one while listening to a Dharma Master speak.

0603161826

I think I painted this while having a serious discussion with my girlfriend over Skype. It’s important to let each other know it’s safe to speak out even about uncomfortable topics. I love her for that, among many things ^_^

0610162027a

Even though I’m home already, I continue to paint from my travel photos because I bought these watercolor postcards for this exact purpose a year or two ago. Now that I finally got it started, I want to fulfill that little dream. It feels good to have done something I have been wanting to do for myself and myself only. I rarely have time to paint plein air, on site, during any travels, so this will have to do.

Leave a Reply

